2022 WPIAL All-Conference Football: 10 Armstrong players, coach Frank Fabian earn Greater Allegheny honors

Friday, December 16, 2022 | 2:43 AM

WPIAL passing leader Cadin Olsen earned first-team all-conference honors in the Class 4A Greater Allegheny, along with his top two receiving targets.

Wide receivers Isaiah Brown and Ian Olsen helped the Penn-bound quarterback pass for 3,210 yards and 43 touchdowns as the River Hawks won the conference title with a 6-0 record. Armstrong earned 10 first-team spots overall and Frank Fabian was named the conference’s top coach.

Second-place Highlands earned eight spots on the first team, led by quarterback Chandler Thimons.

First team offense

Name, School, Pos, Ht., Wt., Yr.

Braden Mika, Kiski Area, OT, 6-3, 265, sr.

Owen Kamer, Armstrong, OT, 6-1, 220, sr.

Noah Leslie, Highlands, G, 6-0, 230, sr.

Aidan Lewis, Hampton, G, 5-9, 185, sr.

J.J. Iaquinta, North Catholic, C, 6-1, 260, sr.

Landan Signorella, Highlands, TE, 6-4, 185, sr.

Cadin Olsen, Armstrong, QB, 6-5, 220, sr.

Chandler Thimons, Highlands, QB, 6-3, 210, sr.

Evan Wright, Mars, RB, 5-8, 170, jr.,

Jack Fennell, North Catholic, RB, 5-10, 175, jr.

Brock Borgo, Hampton, RB, 6-0, 195, jr.

Benny Haselrig, Hampton, WR, 5-11, 185, sr.

Isaiah Brown, Armstrong, WR, 6-1, 210, jr.

Ian Olsen, Armstrong, WR, 6-0, 170, so.

Dom DiNinno, Kiski Area, WR, 5-9, 165, sr.

Aaran Randolph, Highlands, All-Purpose, 6-1, 175, jr.

Eric Weeks, Hampton, All-Purpose, 5-11, 185, sr.

Alex Patton, Armstrong, Flex, 5-8, 190, jr.

Rylee Kumer, North Catholic, K, 5-5, 134, jr.

First team defense

Name, School, Pos, Ht., Wt., Yr.

Tyler Bender, Highlands, DL, 6-2, 205, sr.

Ethan Crissman, Armstrong, DL, 5-6, 230, sr.

Gabe Harris, Hampton, DL, 6-3, 235, sr.

Daniel Long, Highlands, DE, 6-1, 220, sr.

Gabe Gannelli, Hampton, DE, 6-0, 205, jr.

Brady O-Hara, North Catholic, DE, 6-6, 210, jr.

Danny Franco, North Catholic, OLB, 5-10, 180, jr.

Cole Yoshioka, Mars, OLB, 6-1, 200, jr.

Connor Jacobs, Armstrong, OLB, 6-2, 210, sr.

Jaxson Crissman, Armstrong, ILB, 5-7, 190, sr.

Luke Bombalski, Highlands, ILB, 5-11, 200, jr.

Dozick Zablocki, Armstrong, ILB, 5-11, 210. Sr.

Joey Mayer, Hampton, DB, 5-10, 160, sr.

Montrell Johnson, Highlands, DB, 5-8, 150, so.

Isaiah Gonzalez, Kiski Area, DB, 6-2, 175, jr.

Kyan Kline, Armstrong, DB, 5-10, 170, so.

Gavin Kamody, North Catholic, DB, 6-0, 180, jr.

Mason Childress, Mars, DB, 5-10, 175, so.

Anthony Kowchuck, Indiana, P, 6-3, 190, jr.

Coach of the Year: Frank Fabian, Armstrong

2022 All-Conference Football Teams

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at charlan@triblive.com or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , , ,

More High School Football

Former Franklin Regional football player Joe Purdue remembered for kindness, positivity
Armstrong’s Cadin Olsen repeats as Willie Thrower Award winner
‘Emotional leader’ Gavin Moul caps Bethel Park career with Big 33 appearance
Armstrong’s Olsen, the 2022 winner, leads candidates for Thrower Award
GCC football standout Dlugos will tour Italy with American all-star team