Beaver Falls’ Josh Hough, Laurel’s Mitch Miles earn top conference honors in MAC

Friday, December 4, 2020 | 2:03 AM

WPIAL champion Beaver Falls earned seven first-team spots on the Midwestern all-conference team led by senior Josh Hough, who was named offensive player of the year.

Hough, Beaver Falls’ Shileak Livingston and Laurel teammates Mitch Miles and Luke McCoy were named first-team all-conference for both offense and defense.

Beaver Falls went 7-0 in the conference.

Miles was named the conference’s defensive player of the year, and Laurel’s Brian Cooper was named the MAC’s top coach.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Cole Beck, Freedom, QB, 6-1, 195, sr.

J.C. Voss, Mohawk, QB, 5-11, 200, jr.

Josh Hough, Beaver Falls, RB, 6-3, 230, sr

Shileak Livingston, Beaver Falls, RB, 5-11, 220, sr.

Luke McCoy, Laurel, RB, 5-8, 175, jr.

Reiker Welling, Freedom, WR, 6-4, 205, sr.

Xavier Reynolds, New Brighton, WR, 5-9, 160, sr.

Spencer Perry, Neshannock, TE, 6-5, 225, sr.

Mitch Miles, Laurel, OL, 6-4, 285, sr.

Rylan Collier, Laurel, OL, 5-10, 300, sr.

Joey Antuono, Neshannock, OL, 6-0, 270, sr.

Avery Wolf, Riverside, OL, 6-1, 255, jr.

Garrett Paxton, Freedom, K, 6-2, 175, sr.

Cam’ron Owens, Neshannock, KR, 6-2, 185, jr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Josh Hough, Beaver Falls, DL, 6-3, 230, sr.

Mitch Miles, Laurel, DL, 6-4, 285, sr.

Kei’Ondre Abercrombie, New Brighton, DL, 6-1, 220, sr.

Spencer Perry, Neshannock, DL, 6-5, 225, sr.

Tyler Jones, Beaver Falls, LB, 5-9, 185, sr.

Shileak Livingston, Beaver Falls, LB, 5-11, 220, sr.

Luke McCoy, Laurel, LB, 5-8, 175, jr.

Austin McBride, Mohawk, LB, 6-2, 195, sr.

Mekhi Clark, Beaver Falls, DB, 6-0, 165, jr.

Quadir Thomas, Beaver Falls, DB, 6-2, 180, jr.

Cole Beck, Freedom, DB, 6-1 195, sr.

Keandre Williams, New Brighton, DB, 5-11, 160, jr.

Ryan Gibbons, Ellwood City, P, 6-2, 200, sr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Josh Hough, Beaver Falls

Defensive Player of the Year: Mitch Miles, Laurel

Coach of the Year: Brian Cooper, Laurel



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny Six Conference

Big East Conference

Northeast Conference

Big Eight Conference

Greater Allegheny Conference

Parkway Conference

Allegheny Seven Conference

Interstate Conference

Northwestern Six Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South Conference

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , , ,

More High School Football

Former Highlands QB hired to coach Golden Rams football team
WPIAL hires chief operating officer to ease workload of executive director
Franklin Regional lineman Nesler takes up cause of disabled veterans
Penn-Trafford football pipeline to Division I just getting started
Steve Sciullo settles into top spot at Hampton