Big East: 9 from Penn-Trafford voted 1st-team all-conference, Ruane top coach

Monday, November 11, 2019 | 3:22 PM

bPenn-Trafford went undefeated in the regular season and dominated the Big East once again Monday in the all-conference voting.

The Warriors had nine players earn first-team honors and John Ruane was named as the coach of the year. Conference coaches vote on the awards.

The results were announced Monday.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Anthony Bonacci, Franklin Regional, C, 6-1, 265, sr.

Colin Lyons, McKeesport, G, 6-3, 275, jr.

Michael Ritter, Penn-Trafford, G, 6-3, 280, sr.

Jacques Taylor, Gateway, T, 6-1, 240, jr.

Derek Sutherland, Penn-Trafford, T, 6-2, 255, sr.

Cole Defillippo, Penn-Trafford, TE, 6-2, 200, sr.

Gabe Dunlap, Penn-Trafford, QB, 6-1, 170, sr.

Devari Robinson, McKeesport, QB*, 5-11, 185, sr.

Ky’Ron Craggette, Connellsville, RB, 5-10, 215, jr.

Caleb Lisbon, Penn-Trafford, RB, 6-0, 200, sr.

Ethan Carr, Penn-Trafford, WR, 6-3, 165, jr.

Ahmad Hooper, Connellsville, WR, 5-8, 180, sr.

Kameron Stevens, Latrobe, WR*, 5-11, 155, sr.

Gage Gillott, Connellsville, K, 6-0, 175, jr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Dylan Schmidt, Penn-Trafford, DE, 6-0, 245, sr.

Deamontae Diggs, McKeesport, DE, 6-6, 215, sr.

Andy Mellinger, McKeesport, DT, 6-1, 260, sr.

Josh Cheplick, Penn-Trafford, DT, 6-1, 275, sr.

Justin Johns, Franklin Regional, ILB, 6-1, 230, sr.

Jordan Stancovich, Gateway, ILB, 5-10, 205, sr.

Tucker Knupp, Latrobe, ILB*, 6-0, 195, jr.

Tui Faumuina-Brown, Gateway, OLB, 6-3, 210, sr.

Max Matolcsy, Plum, OLB, 6-1, 210, jr.

Zac Gordon, Franklin Regional, DB, 5-10, 170, sr.

Derrick Davis, Gateway, DB, 6-1, 190, jr.

Sonny Comunale, Gateway, DB, 5-11, 177, sr.

Mason Frye, Penn-Trafford, DB, 5-11, 180, sr.

Josh Maher, Connellsville, P, 6-6, 215, sr.

Coach of the Year: John Ruane, Penn-Trafford



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny 8 Conference

Big East Conference (5A)

Northern Conference

Big Eight Conference

Northwest Eight Conference

Big East Conference (3A)

Tri-County West Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , , ,

More High School Football

Concern about unsanctioned workouts grows as PIAA awaits guidelines from governor
Latrobe honors senior A.J. Rock with Findley Scholarship
Trib HSSN May Madness: Terrelle Pryor, Jeannette vs. Lance Jeter, Beaver Falls
Canon-Mac lineman Connor McMahon commits to ‘perfect school’ for hard work
Trib HSSN May Madness: Sean Lee, Upper St. Clair vs. Luke Hagy, Mt. Lebanon

click me