Girls volleyball players earn All-WPIAL honors

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 | 6:21 PM

The All-WPIAL girls volleyball teams were announced Tuesday. The 2017 first-team honorees are:

Class AAAA

Alex Amos, Upper St. Clair, sr., OH; Erin Carmody, North Allegheny, sr., L; Emily Devlin, Seneca Valley, sr., RSH; Kayla Dinkins, North Allegheny, sr., MH; Dominique Felix, Oakland Catholic, so., OH; Kenzie Lasher, Armstrong, sr., OH; Abby Miller, North Allegheny, so., S; Kierstin Schade, Hempfield, sr., MH; Isabelle Walsh, Upper St. Clair, sr., OH; Sarah White, Seneca Valley, fr., S

Class AAA

Haley Altemus, South Fayette, sr., OH; Sarah Armahizer, Knoch, sr., MH; Carly Bozzo, Knoch, sr., L; Amalia Esposito, Montour, sr., OH; Rosina Esposito, Montour, jr., OH; Sophia Lamm, Mars, sr., S; Kennedy Muhl, Central Valley, sr., L; Anastasia Russ, Hampton, jr., MH; Sophia Spiridonakos, Ambridge, sr., OH; Morgan Yurkovich, Thomas Jefferson, sr., S

Class AA

Bella Burelli, Neshannock, jr., OH; Claire Crytzer, Freeport, sr., L; Alix Ellis, Derry, sr., RSH; Emily Ferketic, Avonworth, jr., RSH; Makenna Gavin, Avonworth, so., MH; Courtney Grubbs, Freeport, sr., S; Alexa Mamone, Beaver, sr., MH; Macy McElhaney, Beaver, sr., MH; Julia Piccolino, Serra Catholic, jr., OH; Jenni Pitts, Seton LaSalle, jr., MH

Class A

Kylie Airesman, Bishop Canevin, jr., OH; Skye Eicher, Frazier, so., OH; Annalise Gillespie, California, sr., MH; Logan Hartman, Frazier, so., S/OH; Alexa Malloy, Bishop Canevin, so., OH; Maddie Maziarz, Bishop Canevin, so., OH; Shannon O'Donnell, OLSH, sr., L; Sabrina Skukalek, OLSH, jr., S; Katie Tarasovich, OLSH, jr., OH; Maggie Townsend, Beaver County Chrsitian, jr., OH/MH

More High School Volleyball

New cast of characters has Leechburg volleyball again competing for section title
Top WPIAL teams hold on to spots in Volleyball Coaches Association rankings
Familiar face guides Greensburg Central Catholic volleyball to strong start
Add volleyball coach to list of duties for busy Southmoreland AD Boring
Shaler volleyball looks to continue success against new section opponents