Jeannette announces latest hall of fame class

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 | 2:25 PM

Jeannette announced its 2021 Jayhawk Athletic Hall of Fame class on Tuesday.

The class, selected by the the Jeannette Educational Foundation in conjunction with the school district, will be recognized during a home football game on Sept. 17 against Riverview. A banquet will follow on Sept 18.

The latest inductees are: Maurice Chamberlain (Class of 1984), Ed Kryzak (‘72), Jennilee Morrison (2005), Jermaine Morgan (‘90), Kayla Cook (‘10), Larry Hall (‘04), Maria DeNunzio (‘00), Marcus Clarkson (‘92), coach Robert Murphy, the 1983 WPIAL football championship team, as well as the 1932 and ‘39 football teams in the Legends category.

Bill Beckner Jr. is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Bill by email at or via Twitter .


More High School Football

Trib HSSN Football Player of the Week for 2021 Week 4
Trib HSSN broadcast listings for week of Sept. 27-Oct. 3
Pine-Richland grad making stops as starting linebacker for Stony Brook
New-look offense has Shaler football team rolling
5 things we learned in Week 4 of H.S. football: 16 teams remain unbeaten at midway point

click me