Penn-Trafford names football hall of fame class

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 | 5:45 PM

Penn-Trafford announced its 2020-21 Warrior Football Hall of Fame class on Tuesday.

The latest inductees are:

• Tony Babeo (1992)

• Jeff Filkovski (’86)

• Jason Kacinko (2005)

• Kevin Mullen (’05)

• Jeremy Schropp (’94)

• Dan Schneider (’64, Trafford High School)

• Coach Eli Visnick (’93-09)

• 1972 team

Babeo is the Warriors’ all-time leader in pass receptions with 137, while Filkovski, a standout quarterback, graduated as the program’s all-time scorer — he is now 20th — and went on to win a national title at Allegheny.

Kacinko (6-foot-6, 300 pounds) was a two-way starting lineman for three years and went to Purdue.

Mullen was a standout linebacker who played at Bucknell, while Schropp was a go-to receiver who still holds the team’s single-game record for receptions (14).

A posthumous inductee, Schneider was a three-sport star at Trafford and went on to play football at Texas A&M.

Visnick coached under John Yaccino, Art Tragesser and TJ Wiley and was a head coach at Franklin Regional. He has more than 50 years of coaching experience.

The ‘72 Warriors were the first team in school history under the Penn-Trafford name. They finished 6-2-1 and finished second in the Keystone Conference behind Jeannette.

The induction banquet will be Sept. 18 at Manor Valley Golf Course. To RSVP, email

Bill Beckner Jr. is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Bill by email at or via Twitter .


More High School Football

Belle Vernon sophomore Quinton Martin picks up third Big Ten offer
Trib HSSN Football Player of the Week for Dec. 6, 2021
Midwestern: Laurel’s Luke McCoy, Beaver Falls’ Mekhi Clark top all-conference team
Century: 9 Washington players named all-conference, Davoun Fuse voted MVP
Three Rivers: Sto-Rox leads conference honors with 9 players on 1st team

click me