Undefeated Avonworth earns 14 spots on all-conference 1st team in Allegheny

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 | 2:13 AM

Undefeated conference champion Avonworth dominated the all-conference voting this season by claiming 14 of the available 28 first-team spots.

Antelopes players Josh Elm, Kevin Felter, Jax Miller and coach Duke Johncour also won individual awards in a vote of conference coaches.

Apollo-Ridge’s Logan Harmon was named offensive MVP.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Kevin Felter, Avonworth, OT, 6-3, 305, so.

Josh Elm, Avonworth, OT, 6-5, 270, sr.

Robert Harkleroad, Apollo-Ridge, G, 6-0, 210, sr.

Rionte Carter, Steel Valley, G, 5-11, 204, sr.

Ryan Paskiewicz, Avonworth, C, 6-2, 285, sr.

Trevor Faulkner, Avonworth, TE, 6-5, 215, jr.

Kyros Thorpe, Avonworth, WR, 5-9, 175, sr.

Theo Newhouse, Avonworth, WR, 6-2, 180, sr.

Klay Fitzroy, Apollo-Ridge, WR, 6-4, 195, jr.

Tyler Padezan, East Allegheny, WR, 6-2, 185, sr.

Park Penrod, Avonworth, QB, 6-3, 180, sr.

Jax Miller, Avonworth, RB, 6-1, 180, sr.

Logan Harmon, Apollo-Ridge, RB, 5-9, 205, jr.

Michael Odrey, Valley, K, 6-0, 160, sr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Trevor Faulkner, Avonworth, DE, 6-5, 215, jr.

Cam Bush, Apollo-Ridge, DE, 5-11, 170, sr.

Kevin Felter, Avonworth, DL, 6-3, 305, so.

Josh Elm, Avonworth, DL, 6-5, 270, sr.

Jacob Horigan, Avonworth, ILB, 6-1, 185, sr.

Logan Harmon, Apollo-Ridge, ILB, 5-9, 205, jr.

Jax Miller, Avonworth, OLB, 6-1, 180, sr.

Keighton Reese, Apollo-Ridge, OLB, 6-0, 180, jr.

Ethan Syam, Avonworth, DB, 5-7, 160, sr.

Klay Fitzroy, Apollo-Ridge, DB, 6-4, 195, jr.

Tyler Padezan, East Allegheny, DB, 6-2, 185, sr.

Mason Tomlin, Shady Side Academy, DB, 5-9, 160, sr.

Josh Castro, Shady Side Academy, P, 6-2, 195, jr.

Jeremiah Johnson, Valley, KR, 5-10, 160, so.

Offensive Player of the Year: Logan Harmon, Apollo-Ridge

Offensive Linemen of the Year: Josh Elm, Avonworth

Defensive Player of the Year: Jax Miller, Avonworth

Defensive Linemen of the Year: Kevin Felter, Avonworth

Coach of the Year: Duke Johncour, Avonworth



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny 8 Conference

Big East Conference (5A)

Northern Conference

Big Eight Conference

Northwest Eight Conference

Big East Conference (3A)

Tri-County West Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at charlan@triblive.com or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , , ,

More High School Football

Pine-Richland’s Spencer wins 1st Willie Thrower Memorial Award
Pitt gets commitment from Sean Fitzsimmons, Central Valley’s ‘face of the program’
Waynesburg names Aaron Giorgi football coach
Big 33 Football Classic down to 13 WPIAL players for May all-star game
Jeannette’s Birch brothers planning to transfer to Gateway

click me