2023 WPIAL All-Conference Football: Midwestern

Wednesday, December 27, 2023 | 1:48 PM

Midwestern Conference


Player, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Jaivin Peel, Western Beaver, QB, 6-0, 160, fr.

Elijah Palmer-McCane, Ellwood City, RB, 6-0, 205, jr.

Tyson Florence, Western Beaver, RB, 6-0, 186, sr.

Dorian McGhee, Western Beaver, WR, 6-1, 200, sr.

Bobby Fadden, Mohawk, WR, 6-1, 160, so.

Brixx Rawl, Beaver Falls, Flex, 5-8, 205, sr.

Da’Sean Anderson, Beaver Falls, Athlete, 5-11, 165, sr.

Alex Chapman, Mohawk, OL, 5-11, 245, sr.

Damien Lee, Beaver Falls, OL, 6-0, 280, sr.

Evan Tweddell, Ellwood City, OL, 5-11, 230, jr.

Jaxon Mozzocio, Neshannock, OL, 6-0, 220, sr.

Tony Perrotta, Neshannock, OL, 6-3, 270, jr.

Josh Wilkins, Mohawk, K, 5-10, 155, sr.

De’Nari Harris, Beaver Falls, KR, 5-9, 145, sr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Alex Chapman, Mohawk, DL, 5-11, 245, sr.

Jaxon Mozzocio, Neshannock, DL, 6-0, 220, sr.

Aiden Shaffer, Neshannock, DL, 6-1, 220, sr.

Damian Lee, Beaver Falls, DL, 6-0, 280, sr.

Evan Tweddell, Ellwood City, DL, 5-11, 230, jr.

Brixx Rawl, Beaver Falls, LB, 5-8, 205, sr.

Dalton Summers, Western Beaver, LB, 5-9, 185, sr.

Patrick Argiro, Neshannock, LB, 5-11, 175, sr.

A.J. Verdi, Mohawk, LB, 5-9, 205, sr.

Anthony Bonner, Neshannock, DB, 5-8, 140, sr.

Tyson Florence, Western Beaver, DB, 6-0, 186, sr.

Dante Retort, Mohawk, DB, 6-2, 175, sr.

Brady Newman, Riverside, DB, 6-0, 160, sr.

Jacob Jackson, Riverside, P, 6-0, 210, jr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Jaivin Peel, Western Beaver

Defensive Player of the Year: Anthony Bonner, Neshannock

Lineman of the Year: Evan Tweddell, Ellwood City

Coach of the Year: Fred Mozzoico, Neshannock

Chris Harlan is a TribLive reporter covering sports. He joined the Trib in 2009 after seven years as a reporter at the Beaver County Times. He can be reached at charlan@triblive.com.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

More High School Football

GoFundMe posted for former Norwin football player Josiah Pastories, who was killed in auto accident
WPIAL rules Aliquippa rising junior ineligible following transfer from North Hills
Riverview football standout Carlo Buzzatto excited to compete on global stage
Terrelle Pryor, Dick Hoak, Joe Mucci to enter National High School Football Hall of Fame
Football committee will choose wild card teams under new WPIAL postseason format