2024 WPIAL all-section girls lacrosse teams announced

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 | 5:08 PM

Two WPIAL girls lacrosse champions will be crowned Thursday at Robert Morris’ Joe Walton Stadium.

The Class 2A championship game between top-seeded Mars and No. 3 Chartiers Valley will be contested at 4:30 p.m. followed by the Class 3A championship matchup between No. 1 Mt. Lebanon and No. 2 Pine-Richland.

In advance of the title games, the all-section teams were announced Tuesday. Here are the first-team selections:

Class 3A

Section 1

Addie Murdoch, Mt. Lebanon

Quinn Murdoch, Mt. Lebanon

Chloe Shea, Mt. Lebanon

Lilly Cramer, Mt. Lebanon

Anna Capobres, Upper St. Clair

Katryna Mammarella, Upper St. Clair

Calla Dressler, Upper St. Clair

Megan Cassady, Upper St. Clair

Emma Kail, Peters Township

Grace Kail, Peters Township

Alaina Filoon, Peters Township

Brigid Torpey, Canon-McMillan

Ava Miller, Canon-McMillan

Libby Eannarino, Sewickley Academy

Ashley Close, Sewickley Academy

Karlie Johnson, Norwin

Ray Mamas, Norwin

Section 2

Madeline Mill, Pine-Richland

Catherine Gentile, Pine-Richland

Kendyll Jerry, Pine-Richland

Mallory Boivin, Pine-Richland

Sydney Schutzman, Fox Chapel

Megan Delany, Fox Chapel

Caroline Grimsley, Fox Chapel

Caroline Leland, Fox Chapel

Sydney Birchard, Shady Side Academy

Elsa Blodgett, Shady Side Academy

Rachel Jones, Shady Side Academy

Isla Abrams, North Allegheny

Izabella Trunzo, North Allegheny

Abigail Krogmann, North Hills

Gianna Reed, North Hills

Lorena Lopez, Seneca Valley

Kacy Chistensen, Seneca Valley

Lauren LeGrand, Butler

Coach of the Year

Courtney Kloos, Norwin

Class 2A

Section 1

Kyla Weaver, Indiana

Gianna Brody, Indiana

Anna Butterbaugh, Indiana

Kate Lehman, Indiana

Sophia Green, Penn-Trafford

Annabelle Aquino, Penn-Trafford

Ayla Moffa, Penn-Trafford

Georgia Vislocky, Penn-Trafford

Rayla Smith, Plum

Sophie Anderson, Plum

Malayna Smith, Plum

Jacqui Deah, Hampton

Sienna Rex, Hampton

Kate Lowe, Franklin Regional

Katelyn Patts, Franklin Regional

Laura Musekamp, Winchester Thurston

Bridget McHugh, Latrobe

Paige Krimmel, The Ellis School

Section 2

Mya Cote, Mars

McKenna Merritt, Mars

Ella Roach, Mars

Sophia Bucknum, Mars

Juliana Betts, Chartiers Valley

Kaitlyn Kuczinski, Chartiers Valley

Mallorie LaGamba, Chartiers Valley

Natalia Palumbo, Chartiers Valley

Mia Piocquidio, Blackhawk

Chloe Huston, Blackhawk

Ryleigh McKnight, Blackhawk

Brooklyn Spruit, South Fayette

Tessa Schwarzmiller, South Fayette

Allison Lerch, Moon

Seanna Rodriguez, Moon

Lucy Roig, Quaker Valley

Emily Reiner, Quaker Valley

Annie Schleppy, North Catholic

Lizzie Dorley, Seton La Salle

Alexa Queen, Aquinas Academy

Coach of the Year

Rich Vislocky, Penn-Trafford

More High School Lacrosse

Mars boys lacrosse falls to Marple Newtown in deja vu PIAA championship game
Optimism reigns after solid season for Hampton boys lacrosse
Already honored for soccer, Fox Chapel grad makes conference all-decade team in lacrosse too
What to watch for in WPIAL sports on June 15, 2024: Mars lacrosse, Shaler volleyball seek gold on last day of season
Mars boys lacrosse weathers early South Fayette storm, advances to 4th straight state title game