South Fayette’s Diven, Blackhawk’s Watson-Trent top Northwest Eight honors

By: HSSN Staff
Sunday, November 25, 2018 | 8:33 PM

Northwest Eight champion South Fayette earned nine first-team spots on the all-conference team including quarterback Jamie Diven, a 3,000-yard passer for the Lions.

Joining him were Mike Trimbur, Tom Elia, Ryan Coe, Ben Coyne and Ryan Kokoski. Trimber, Elia and Coe were named first-team on both offense and defense.

Diven and Blackhawk’s Marques Watson-Trent shared offensive MVP honors.

Montour’s George Padezanin was named the conference’s defensive MVP.

First-team offense

Jamie Diven, South Fayette, QB, sr.

Gino Mavero, Beaver, RB, sr.

Marques Watson-Trent, Blackhawk, RB, jr.

Johnny Crise, Highlands, WR, jr.

Mike Trimbur, South Fayette, WR, sr.

Devin Sams, New Castle, TE, sr.

Tyler Summers, Blackhawk, C, sr.

Josh Bartley, New Castle, C, sr.

Tom Elia, South Fayette, G, sr.

Cole Lassinger, Knoch, G, jr.

Kail Davidson, Blackhawk, G, jr.

George Padezanin, Montour, OT, jr.

Jordan Wright, Blackhawk, OT, sr.

Demetris McKnight, New Castle, athlete, jr.

Ryan Coe, South Fayette, K, sr.

Offensive MVP: Marques Watson-Trent, Blackhawk; Jamie Diven, South Fayette

First-team defense

Scott Fraser, Knoch, DB, jr.

Ryan Kokoski, South Fayette, DB, sr.

Mike Trimbur, South Fayette, DB, sr.

Marques Watson-Trent, Blackhawk, DB, jr.

Ryan Heckathorn, Blackhawk, OLB, jr.

Devin Sams, New Castle, OLB, sr.

Kail Davidson, Blackhawk, ILB, jr.

Noah Yates, Beaver, ILB, sr.

Noah Gillette, Highlands, ILB, sr.

Rocco Robinson, New Castle, DE, jr.

Ben Coyne, South Fayette, DE, sr.

George Padezanin, Montour, DT, jr.

Tom Elia, South Fayette, DT, sr.

Ryan Coe, South Fayette, P, sr.

Defensive MVP: George Padezanin, Montour

Coach of the Year: Zack Hayward, Blackhawk

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review staff writer. You can contact Chris at [email protected] or via Twitter @CHarlan_Trib.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

click me