Tri-County South all-conference: California, Monessen, West Greene tied again

Sunday, November 18, 2018 | 10:42 PM


It’s fitting that California, Monessen and West Greene tied with eight players apiece on the Tri-County South all-conference team.

The three school finished the regular season in an unbreakable three-way tie for first place in the Class A conference. The WPIAL resorted to a rarely used coin flip to decide which of the three earned a home playoff game.

All three teams had eight players earn all-conference honors.

California’s Darrin Dillow was voted the conference’s top coach.

Player, School, Position, Grade

Liam Ankrom, Jefferson-Morgan, RB/LB, freshman

Brock Bedilion, West Greene, C/G/NG , junior

Isaiah Beltram, Monessen, WR/DB, sophomore

Tyler Blumen, Chartiers-Houston, WR, junior

Savien Bonam, Monessen, OL/DL, senior

Jalen Brice, Monessen, OL/DL, junior

Jacob Broadwater, Jefferson-Morgan, QB/LB, senior

Nathan Brudnock, West Greene, WR/DB, senior

Alontay Carter, Monessen, OL/DL, senior

Trent Cavanaugh, Bentworth, RB/LB, sophomore

Frank Craig, Avella, RB/LB, senior

James Dillie, Chartiers-Houston, OL, senior

Brandon Donley, Mapletown TE/LB, senior

Shawn Dziak, Bentworth, QB, junior

Owen English, Avella, RB/DB, senior

Spencer Fereza, Bentworth, OL/DL, senior

Austin Grillo, California, QB/S, senior

Colin Heinrich, Bentworth, OL/DL, senior

Ben Jackson, West Greene, RB/LB, junior

Andrew Litton, West Greene, TE/LB, junior

Justin Maddich, Jefferson-Morgan, RB/LB/DB, senior

Mark Mizerak Jr., Monessen, OL/DL, sophomore

Owen Petrisek, Bentworth, RB/LB, sophomore

Jake Piatt, Chartiers-Houston, LB, senior

Lucas Qualk, California, RB/LB, junior

Cochise Ryan, California, RB/LB, junior

Gavin Scott, West Greene, QB/DB, junior

Mason Shemasek, Bentworth, OL/DE, senior

Jelani Stafford, California, RB/LB, senior

Lance Stevenson, Mapletown, RB/WR/LB, sophomore

Vaughn Taylor, Monessen, RB/LB, senior

Sam Thomas, California, OL/DL, junior

Justin Towler, Monessen, RB/LB, senior

Clayton Watson, California, OL/DL, senior

Robbie West, Avella, OL/DL, sophomore

Nathan Zemany, California, WR/DB, senior

Jaeden Zuzak, California, RB/LB, sophomore

Kolin Walker, West Greene, FB/LB, junior

Shawn Wheeler, Chartiers-Houston, LB, junior

Wyatt White, West Greene, OT/DE, senior

Carson Whitfield, Chartiers-Houston, DB, junior

Devin Whitlock, Monessen, QB/WR/DB, freshman

Cole Widdup, West Greene, OG/LB/DE, senior

Jonathan Wolfe, Jefferson-Morgan, RB/LB, sophomore

Coach of the Year: Darrin Dillow, California

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review staff writer. You can contact Chris at [email protected] or via Twitter @CHarlan_Trib.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

click me