2022 WPIAL All-Conference Football: Aliquippa, coach Mike Warfield lead Parkway honors

Friday, December 16, 2022 | 2:04 AM

Aliquippa players received a dozen first-team spots on the Class 4A Parkway all-conference team, including six claimed by a trio of linemen honored on both sides of the ball.

Naquan Crowder, Neco Eberhardt and Jason McBride were instrumental in the Quips winning the conference title before adding another WPIAL championship. Eberhardt, Crowder, quarterback Quentin Goode and coach Mike Warfield also earned individual awards in a vote of conference coaches.

Central Valley’s Jackson Tonya was named the conference’s top defensive player as the Warriors claimed nine first-team spots.

First team offense

Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Jayvin Thompson, Central Valley, WR, 6-2, 190, sr.

Donovan Walker, Aliquippa, WR, 6-1, 183, sr.

Naquan Crowder, Aliquippa, OT, 6-3, 341, sr.

Nick McCreary, Central Valley, OT, 6-1, 262, jr.

Shane Tuthill, West Allegheny, OT, 6-3, 294, sr.

Neco Eberhardt, Aliquippa, G, 6-2, 286, sr.

Jason McBride, Aliquippa, G, 6-2, 298, sr.

Jackson Tonya, Central Valley, C, 6-2, 231, sr.

Matt Gerovac, Central Valley, TE, 6-2, 205, sr.

Quentin Good, Aliquippa, QB, 5-8, 164, jr.

Brock Cornell, West Allegheny, RB, 5-11, 150, so.

Bret FitzSimmons, Central Valley, RB, 5-11, 185, sr.

Tiqwai Hayes, Aliquippa, RB, 5-11, 203, sr.

Nodin Tracy, West Allegheny, ATH, 6-0, 180, sr.

Serafino DeSantis Central Valley, K, 6-0, 195, sr.

First team defense

Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Jackson Tonya, Central Valley, DE, 6-2, 231, sr.

Jonas Halaja, Montour, DE, 6-3, 230, sr.

Jason McBride, Aliquippa, DL, 6-2, 298, sr.

Neco Eberhardt, Aliquippa, DL, 6-2, 286, sr.

Naquan Crowder, Aliquippa, DL, 6-3, 341, sr.

Cameron Lindsey, Aliquippa, ILB, 6-2, 210, jr.

Eric Davis, Blackhawk, ILB, 5-11, 190, sr.

Bret FitzSimmons, Central Valley, OLB, 5-11, 185, sr.

Dorius Moreland, Aliquippa, OLB, 6-0, 181, sr.

Donovan Walker, Aliquippa, DB, 6-1, 183, sr.

Dontae Campagna, Blackhawk, DB, 5-9, 165, jr.

Brock Cornell, West Allegheny, DB, 5-11, 150, so.

Jayvin Thompson, Central Valley, DB, 6-2, 190, sr.

Nico Taddy, West Allegheny, ATH, 5-10, 161, sr.

C.J. Sonson, Montour, P, 5-10, 170, sr.

Tony Vanzin, Chartiers Valley, LS, 6-0, 240, sr.

Offensive MVP: Quentin Goode, Aliquippa

Defensive MVP: Jackson Tonya, Central Valley

O-lineman MVP: Neco Eberhardt, Aliquippa

D-linemen MVP: Naquan Crowder, Aliquippa/Jackson Tonya, Central Valley

Coach of the Year: Mike Warfield, Aliquippa

2022 All-Conference Football Teams

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at charlan@triblive.com or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , , , ,

More High School Football

Shaler football builds chemistry during red-hot start to season
Advance scout Jim Smoyer, an ‘invaluable’ part of Thomas Jefferson’s football program
Penn Hills notebook: Raion Strader comes up big in Miami (Ohio) win
Penn Hills lineman taking wrestler’s mentality to Richmond
After slow start to season, Gateway offense gets on track in Big East opener