CTK 2010 – WPIAL Class AA Players to Watch

Thursday, August 12, 2010 | 12:00 AM

Countdown to Kickoff 2010 continues with a week-long look at some of the top high school football talent in the WPIAL for this upcoming season. As always, this list just scratches the surface. We ask for your help in building a complete rundown of candidates. You can nominate a top player by clicking on the contact us button at the top of this page, then clicking Comments or Questions. Here is a look at some of the players to watch this 2010 campaign in Class AA.


Carlin Henderson (Beaver Falls)

Terrance Stepoli (Greensburg Central Catholic)

Demetrious Cox (Jeannette)

Johnny Beatty (Mohawk)

David O’Brien (Seton-LaSalle)

Christian Brumbaugh (South Fayette)


Ben Cobb (Aliquippa)

Darious Walker (Aliquippa)

Trey Hall (Beaver Falls)

Quinten Briggs (Charleroi)

Mike Krochta (Ford City)

Daruis Brown (Jeannette)

Matt McCann (Keystone Oaks)

Dylan Jones (Laurel)

Julian Durden (Montour)

Bryce Ansell (Mount Pleasant)

Jared Desensi (Riverside)

Kevin Hart (Seton-LaSalle)

Delrece Williams (Steel Valley)


David Yakopec (Burrell)

Kyle Shannon (Charleroi)

Chad Dawgiello (Seton-LaSalle)


Donald McKenzie (Aliquippa)

Bernie Sarra (Greensburg Central Catholic)

Joe Sullivan (Greensburg Central Catholic)

Nathan Murphy (Mohawk)

Nolan Spicer (South Fayette)


Khalil Seaburn (Aliquippa)

Brian Beattie (Burrell)

Sean Coles (East Allegheny)

Jon Turner (Freeport)

Tyler Alt (Greensburg Central Catholic)

Pat Mahoney (Greensburg Central Catholic)

Josh Stepoli (Greensburg Central Catholic)

Anthony Deni (Jeannette)

Sam Manksfield (Riverside)

Nolan Spicer (South Fayette)


Devin Cook (Beaver Falls)

Corey Altemara (Charleroi)

Tommy Thorpe (Charleroi)

Dylan Piper-Stitt (Ford City)

Jake Campbell (Freeport)

Jordan Maddox (Keystone Oaks)

Matt McCann (Keystone Oaks)

Scott Orndoff (Seton-LaSalle)

Kekoa Hillen (Southmoreland)

James Caldwell (Steel Valley)

Deysean Rippy (Sto-Rox)


Ben Cobb (Aliquippa)

Troy Jeter (Aliquippa) {out for season}

Andre Williams (Beaver Falls)

Zach Guiser (Greensburg Central Catholic)

Johnny Beatty (Mohawk)

Tyler Challingsworth (South Fayette)

Chris Brown (Yough)


Nathan Mick (Beaver)

Matt Shrum (Jeannette)

More Football

2022 HSSN football position-by-position breakdown: Scouting the tight ends
Highlands quarterback goes from freaked-out freshman to record-breaking senior
New coach likes South Allegheny’s chances: ‘The talent level is outstanding’
New roles at Southmoreland but familiarity remains
Mt. Pleasant aims to build on WPIAL playoff experience