CTK 2010 – WPIAL/City League Football Coaching Changes

Monday, August 9, 2010 | 12:00 AM

A pair of legends hung up the whistle this off season with George Smith of McKeesport and Guy Montecalvo of Canon-McMillan calling it quits…for now. Meanwhile, a couple of big name coaches have resurfaced in Jim Rankin and Art Tragesser while Ray Braszo is going back to the future. Which other WPIAL schools will have a new sideline general for this 2010 high school football season?

ALBERT GALLATIN COLONIALS – Jeff Rush replaces Bill Elias

BUTLER GOLDEN TORNADO – Jim Rankin replaces Jeff McAnallen

CANON-McMILLAN BIG MACS – Tim Sohyda replaces Guy Montecalvo

CARLYNTON COUGARS – John Vaughn replaces Ryan Gevaudan

CENTRAL VALLEY WARRIORS – Mark Lyons takes over brand new program

FRAZIER COMMODORES – Mike Steeber replaces Lew Sweitzer

FREEDOM BULLDOGS – Frank Hernandez replaces Mark Lyons

McKEESPORT TIGERS – Jim Ward replaces George Smith

NEW BRIGHTON LIONS – Joe Greco replaces Mitch Carver

NORWIN KNIGHTS – Art Tragesser replaces Dan Conwell

OUR LADY of the SACRED HEART CHARGERS – Bill Daniels takes over brand new program

PENN-TRAFFORD WARRIORS – John Ruane replaces T.J. Wiley

QUAKER VALLEY QUAKERS – Bob McIntyre replaces Jeff Besong

RINGGOLD RAMS – Matt Humbert replaces Lloyd Price

SERRA CATHOLIC EAGES – Jamie Eckels replaces Rich Bowen

STEEL VALLEY IRONMEN – Rod Steele replaces Ray Braszo

STO-ROX VIKINGS – Ron Butschle replaces Jason Ruscitto

WEST GREENE PIONEERS – John Coss replaces Charles Harris

WEST MIFFLIN TITANS – Ray Braszo replaces Tim Brennan

WILKINSBURG TIGERS – Ralph Brandon replaces Cliff Simon

YOUGH COUGARS – Mark Crovak replaces Jim Ward

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

More Football

Allegheny Conference flush with abundance of talent
Dom Patrick, Derry seniors passionate about returning to playoff contention
New Penn Hills coach wants to ramp up aggressiveness
North Hills with plenty of ‘untold stories’ entering 2022
After taste of playoff success, Fox Chapel back for more