Burgettstown tops Three Rivers all-conference with 9 on 1st team

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 | 11:22 AM

Burgettstown completed its second consecutive undefeated regular season and was rewarded by Three Rivers coaches with nine players on the all-conference first team.

The list includes Jake Lounder and Riley Kemper, who also earned individual awards. Lounder was offensive MVP and Kemper was the top lineman.

Blue Devils coach Mark Druga was named the conference’s top coach.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Jake Lounder, Burgettstown, QB, 6-1, 225, sr.

Dallas Paolino, Carlynton, RB, 5-10, 215, sr.

Antonio Epps, South Allegheny, RB, 5-10, 170, jr.

Alex Shaughnessy, Seton LaSalle, HB/TE, 6-3, 200, sr.

Riley Kemper, Burgettstown, OL, 6-4, 275, sr.

Luke Bauer, Brentwood, OL, 5-10, 200, sr.

Shane Cairns, Burgettstown, OL, 6-1, 230, sr.

Zach Martin, South Allegheny, OL, 6-1, 255, sr.

Devin Ross, South Side, OL, 6-0, 210, jr.

Eddie Gomez, Brentwood, WR, 5-11, 160, sr.

Terrell Booth, Serra Catholic, WR, 5-11, 160, so.

Trenton Seik, South Side, WR, 6-3, 175, sr.

Max Schipani, Seton LaSalle, WR, 6-3, 180, sr.

Seth Phillis, Burgettstown, K, 5-10, 195, sr.

Antonio Epps, South Allegheny, KR, 5-10, 170, jr.

Seth Phillis, Burgettstown, KR, 5-10, 195, sr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Luke Bauer, Brentwood, DL, 5-11, 200, sr.

Riley Kemper, Burgettstown, DL, 6-4, 275, sr.

Ray Holmes, Serra Catholic, DL, 5-10, 200, sr.

Brandon Barber, South Side, DL, 6-3, 220, sr.

Aiden Wardzinski, Brentwood, LB, 5-10, 185, jr.

Dallas Paolino, Carlynton, LB, 5-10, 215, sr.

Jake Lounder, Burgettstown, LB, 6-1, 225, sr.

Alex Mitko, Burgettstown, LB, 5-10, 180, jr.

Seth Phillis, Burgettstown, DB, 5-10, 195, sr.

Antonio Epps, South Allegheny, DB, 5-10, 170, jr.

Jayneil Latham, Brentwood, DB, 6-2, 170, sr.

Trenton Seik, South Side, DB, 6-3, 175, sr.

Brennon Smith, Fort Cherry, P, 6-0, 205, sr.

Antonio Epps, South Allegheny, PR, 5-10, 170, jr.

Offensive MVP: Jake Lounder, Burgettstown

Defensive MVP: Luke Bauer, Brentwood

Lineman of the Year: Riley Kemper, Burgettstown

Coach of the Year: Mark Druga, Burgettstown



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny 8 Conference

Big East Conference (5A)

Northern Conference

Big Eight Conference

Northwest Eight Conference

Big East Conference (3A)

Tri-County West Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at charlan@triblive.com or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , , , ,

More High School Football

Which WPIAL football team will reach a milestone next?
Trib HSSN state football rankings for Sept. 22, 2020
Gov. Wolf: Gathering limits for school sports voluntary ‘at least for the moment’
Trib HSSN Team of the Week for Week 2
Kiski Area opens season with wild comeback win over Connellsville

click me