Northwest Eight: South Fayette has 6 players, coach named to all-conference team

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 | 3:35 PM

South Fayette had six players named to the Northwest Eight all-conference team and coach Joe Rossi was tabbed as the conference Coach of the Year.

Knoch and Montour both had five players named to the team.

Blackhawk’s Marques Watson-Trent was named as the Offensive Player of the Year and Montour’s Dom Magliocco was given Defensive Player of the Year honor.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Naman Alemada, South Fayette, QB, 6-5, 200, jr.

Marques Watson-Trent, Blackhawk, RB, 6-0, 190, sr.

Matt Goodlin, Knoch, RB, 5-10, 185, sr.

Jaylan Cox, New Castle, TE, 6-3, 230, jr.

Johnny Crise, Highlands, WR, 6-6, 200, sr.

Charley Rossi, South Fayette, WR, 5-8, 165, jr.

George Padezanin, Montour, T, 6-4, 285, sr.

Bernie Fabian, New Castle, T, 6-4, 310, sr.

Kail Davidson, Blackhawk, T, 6-1, 240, sr.

Cole Lassinger, Knoch, G, 6-4, 280, sr.

Jeremiah Nelson, Highlands, G, 5-10, 268, jr.

Quentin Franklin, South Fayette, C, 5-10, 275, sr.

Robbie Rippole, Montour, K 5-1, 170, sr.

Justin Tristani, Knoch, K, 5-11, 165, sr.

Demetrius McKnight, New Castle, ATH, 6-0, 200, sr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

George Padezanin, Montour, DT, 6-4, 285, sr.

Quentin Franklin, South Fayette, DT, 5-10, 275, sr.

Keon Johnson, South Fayette, DE, 5-9, 210, so.

Wahkeem Roman, Highlands, DE, 6-5, 286, jr.

Nolan Lutz, South Fayette, OLB, 6-0, 205, sr.

Marques Watson-Trent, Blackhawk, OLB, 6-0, 190, sr.

Matt Goodlin, Knoch, ILB, 5-10, 185, sr.

Logan Persinger, Montour, ILB, 6-0, 210, sr.

Dom Magliocco, Montour, DB, 6-1, 180, sr.

Johnny Crise, Highlands, DB, 6-6, 200, sr.

Scott Fraser, Knoch, DB, 6-4, 192, sr.

James Darno, Blackhawk, DB, 6-3, 195, sr.

Johnny Crise, Highlands, P, 6-6, 200, sr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Marques Watson-Trent, Blackhawk

Defensive Player of the Year: Dom Magliocco, Montour

Coach of the Year: Joe Rossi, South Fayette



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny 8 Conference

Big East Conference (5A)

Northern Conference

Big Eight Conference

Northwest Eight Conference

Big East Conference (3A)

Tri-County West Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South

Greg Macafee is a Tribune-Review staff writer. You can contact Greg by email at or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , ,

More High School Football

Which WPIAL football team will reach a milestone next?
Trib HSSN state football rankings for Sept. 22, 2020
Gov. Wolf: Gathering limits for school sports voluntary ‘at least for the moment’
Trib HSSN Team of the Week for Week 2
Kiski Area opens season with wild comeback win over Connellsville

click me