Washington leads all-conference selections in Class 2A Century

Sunday, November 10, 2019 | 7:05 PM

Washington quarterback Zack Swartz, lineman Zakhi Marshall and coach Mike Bosnic won individual awards in the Class 2A Century.

The Prexies led with seven first-team all-conference selections in a vote of coaches.

Swartz was named as the conference’s top offensive player, Marshall was the top lineman and Bosnic earned coach of the year for an undefeated regular season that earned Washington a No. 1 seed in the WPIAL playoffs.

Southmoreland’s Colt Harper was voted as the conference’s top defensive player.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Lorenzo Axton, Charleroi, OL, 6-3, 245, jr.

Aiden Brookman, McGuffey, OL, 6-1, 205, jr.

Gerald Comedy, Washington, OL, 6-3, 295, sr.

Chase Mitchell, Washington, OL, 6-5, 321, sr.

Patrick Shumar, Brownsville, OL, 6-2, 250, jr.

Brandon Peterson, Southmoreland, TE, 6-4, 190, sr.

Zack Swartz, Washington, QB, 6-2, 195, sr.

Marshall Whipkey, McGuffey, QB, 5-10, 175, sr.

Tony Johnson, Brownsville, RB, 5-7, 170, sr.

C.J. Cole, McGuffey, WR, 6-1, 175, sr.

Riley Comforti, Southmoreland, WR, 6-3, 185, sr.

Devyn Dingle, Beth-Center, WR, 6-2, 165, sr.

Brayden Mihalcin, Charleroi, RB, 5-10, 180, sr.

Zahmere Robinson, Washington, SPEC., 6-0, 175, sr.

Joe Caruso, Charleroi, K, 6-0, 160, sr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Dyelan Edwards, Charleroi, DL, 6-2, 257, jr.

Zakhi Marshall, Washington, DL, 6-0, 285, sr.

Robert Murphy, Frazier, DL, 5-10, 270, sr.

Trent Piper, Carmichaels, DL, 5-10, 240, sr.

Charles Yanellio, McGuffey, DL, 5-8, 185, sr.

Isaiah Edwards, Washington, LB, 6-1, 240, sr.

Rocco Falosk, McGuffey, LB, 5-10, 155, jr.

Colt Harper, Southmoreland, LB, 6-1, 220, sr.

Bailey Jones, Carmichaels, LB, 6-0, 190, jr.

Dominic Pelligrini, Charleroi, LB, 6-0, 174, sr.

Legend Davis, Charleroi, DB, 5-11, 196, sr.

Kenny Fine, Frazier, DB, 5-9, 155, jr.

Caleb Jackson, Washington, DB, 5-10, 160, sr.

Nate Yagle, McGuffey, DB, 5-8, 140, jr.

Matthew Kordich, Frazier, P, 6-1, 225, jr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Zach Swartz, Washington

Lineman of the Year: Zahki Marshall, Washington

Defensive Player of the Year: Colt Harper, Southmoreland

Coach of the Year: Mike Bosnic, Washington



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny 8 Conference

Big East Conference (5A)

Northern Conference

Big Eight Conference

Northwest Eight Conference

Big East Conference (3A)

Tri-County West Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at charlan@triblive.com or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , , , ,

More High School Football

Trib HSSN state football rankings for Sept. 29, 2020
Yough quarterback Tristan Waldier suffers another season-ending injury
Trib HSSN Football Team of the Week for Week 3
Erie McDowell football player still in coma in Pittsburgh hospital
Trib HSSN Football Player of the Week for Week 3

click me