Century: 9 Washington players named all-conference, Davoun Fuse voted MVP

Monday, December 6, 2021 | 2:00 PM

Washington’s Davoun Fuse proved himself to be a dual-threat quarterback by passing for 11 touchdowns and running for 14 more, results that earned the junior MVP honors in the Class 2A Century Conference.

In all, Washington garnered nine first-team spots on the all-conference team and earned three individual honors after finishing the regular season undefeated. Mario Griffin was named Defensive Player of the Year, and Cameron Carter-Green was voted as the conference’s top lineman.

The team was chosen by conference coaches.

Waynesburg running back Breydon Woods was named Offensive Player of the Year after rushing for 1,367 yards. Chartiers-Houston’s Terry Fetsko was named the conference’s top coach.

First team offense

Player, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Davoun Fuse, Washington, QB, 6-4, 190, jr.

Tayshawn Levy, Washington, RB, 6-0, 190, sr.

Ethan Varesko, Beth-Center, RB, 6-1, 180, so.

Breydon Woods, Waynesburg, RB, 5-10, 165, so.

Ruben Gordon, Washington, WR, 6-2, 160, so.

Jake Mele, Chartiers-Houston, WR, 6-0, 170, jr.

Terrance Wood, Charleroi, WR, 5-11, 160, sr.

Ryan Bittner, Beth-Center, OL, 6-1, 185, jr.

Semaj Fuse, Washington, OL, 6-2, 280, fr.

Cole Pawich, Chartiers-Houston, OL, 6-1, 275, jr.

Elijah Wise, Washington, OL, 5-11, 210, sr.

Tyler Wright, McGuffey, OL, 5-10, 215, jr.

Phillip McCuen, McGuffey, ATH, 5-10, 170, jr.

Arlo McIntyre, Charleroi, K, 6-0, 155, so.

Carlos Harper, Washington, KR, 6-2, 200, jr.

First team defense

Player, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Blake Bard, Chartiers-Houston, DL, 6-1, 250, sr.

Cameron Carter-Green, Washington, DL, 6-0, 285, sr.

Jake King, Charleroi, DL, 6-6, 310, sr.

Kaden Russell, Waynesburg, DL, 6-4, 235, jr.

Lane Camden, Chartiers-Houston, LB, 5-11, 180, sr.

Ethan Dietrich, McGuffey, LB, 5-10, 200, jr.

Nate Kirby, Waynesburg, LB, 6-0, 180, sr.

Aaron Panepinto, Frazier, LB, 5-8, 200, sr.

Logan Carlisle, McGuffey, DB, 5-10, 150, fr.

Mario Griffin, Washington, DB, 5-10, 170, sr.

Jordan Irson, Chartiers-Houston, DB, 5-10, 165, sr.

Zxavian Willis, Washington, DB, 5-11, 160, so.

Jeremiah Johnson, McGuffey, P, 6-0, 215, sr.

Most Valuable Player: Davoun Fuse, Washington

Offensive Player of the Year: Breydon Woods, Waynesburg

Defensive Player of the Year: Mario Griffin, Washington

Lineman of the Year: Cameron Carter-Green, Washington

Coach of the Year: Terry Fetsko, Chartiers-Houston



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny Six Conference

Big East Conference

Northeast Conference

Big Eight Conference

Greater Allegheny Conference

Parkway Conference

Allegheny Seven Conference

Interstate Conference

Northwestern Six Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South Conference

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at charlan@triblive.com or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , ,

More High School Football

In storied Aliquippa football history, could these Quips show they’re best with another PIAA title?
PIAA Class A semifinal preview: Union vs. Port Allegany
PIAA Class 2A semifinal preview: Steel Valley vs. Westinghouse
Central Catholic football coach Terry Totten resigns after 18 seasons, 6 WPIAL titles
Belle Vernon’s Braden Laux makes impact on both sides of the ball