McGuffey quarterback, lineman, coach earn all-conference awards in Century

Friday, December 4, 2020 | 1:23 AM

McGuffey quarterback Rocco Falosk and lineman Aiden Brookman each earned individual conference honors after leading the Highlanders to the Century title.

They were among eight McGuffey players to earn all-conference honors. Falosk was named the conference’s offensive player of the year and Brookman was named the top lineman. The team went 6-0 in the WPIAL Class 2A conference, earning Ed Dalton coach of the year honors as well.

Frazier’s Kenny Fine was named the conference’s top defensive player.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Aiden Brookman, McGuffey, OL, 6-1, 205, sr.

Dyelan Edwards, Charleroi, OL, 6-2, 240, sr.

Grant Brookman, McGuffey, OL, 5-6, 185, sr.

Nate Cumer, McGuffey, OL, 6-3, 245, sr.

Cameron Carter-Greene, Washington, OL, 5-11, 285, jr.

Luke Maley, Waynesburg, OL, 6-4, 250, sr.

Jimmy Sadler, Chartiers-Houston, RB, 6-0, 175, sr.

Mike Allen, Washington, RB, 6-1, 186, sr.

McKinely Whipkey, McGuffey, RB, 5-10, 220, sr.

Blayze Vilcoss, Beth-Center, WR, 6-2, 180, sr.

Terrance Woods, Charleroi, WR, 5-8, 130, jr.

Luke Santo, Frazier, WR, 5-10, 177, sr.

Rocco Falosk, McGuffey, QB, 5-10, 190, sr.

Colby Kuhns, Beth-Center, QB, 5-8, 145, jr.

Nate Witkowsky, McGuffey, K, 6-0, 150, sr.


Name, School, Pos., Ht., Wt., Yr.

Mario Celaschi, Charleroi, DL, 6-3, 230, sr.

Ian Baccino, Frazier, DL, 5-11, 255, sr.

Shaliek Cox, Washington, DL, 5-11, 180, sr.

Steven Patterson, Washington, DL, 6-1, 250, sr.

Jeremiah Johnson, McGuffey, LB, 5-8, 165, jr.

Darius Cooper, Charleroi, LB, 5-11, 210 sr.

Vandell Page, Washington, LB, 5-8, 185, sr.

Nate Kirby, Waynesburg, LB, 5-9, 145, sr.

Kenny Fine, Frazier, DB, 5-9, 157, sr.

Jared Johnson, McGuffey, DB, 5-10, 175, sr.

Shawn Fordyce, Frazier, DB, 5-10, 145, sr.

Tayshawn Levy, Washington, DB, 6-0, 190, sr.

Davoun Fuse, Washington, DB, 6-4, 210, so.

Sam Iacovangelo, Charleroi, P, 5-11, 165, sr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Rocco Falosk, McGuffey

Defensive Player of the Year: Kenny Fine, Frazier

Lineman of the Year: Aiden Brookman, McGuffey

Coach of the Year: Ed Dalton, McGuffey



Class 6A Conference

Allegheny Six Conference

Big East Conference

Northeast Conference

Big Eight Conference

Greater Allegheny Conference

Parkway Conference

Allegheny Seven Conference

Interstate Conference

Northwestern Six Conference

Allegheny Conference

Century Conference

Midwestern Conference

Three Rivers Conference

Big Seven Conference

Eastern Conference

Tri-County South Conference

Chris Harlan is a Tribune-Review Staff Writer. You can contact Chris by email at or via Twitter .

Tags: , , , , ,

More High School Football

George Guido: Valley’s ‘Dirty 30’ 1996 football team to be honored
Tough challenges await unbeaten Kiski Area, Highlands
Latrobe’s Brewer has been a touchdown machine
Westmoreland high school football notebook: Southmoreland opens it up
Trib HSSN high school football rankings: Sept. 19, 2021

click me